Posted by: A.R. Cherian | September 17, 2009

Interview: Classes 2.0 – Blogging

In one of my first posts, I mentioned that I started this blog mainly because it was required by my professor, Dr. Bret Simmons, in my organizational behavior course this semester at UNR.  I wrote previously how I believed this was an innovative use of a Web 2.0 technology to develop a needed skill in any business. It takes time but I believe that  striving for excellence with the blog will be worth it.

Dan McCarthy’s Great Leadership blog is one of the required blogs we have to read for the class. I was excited to see that he thought this was an innovative way to teach as well and interviewed Bret Simmons about this method recently. It may be the start of a new trend.

Check out the interview:  MBA 2.0: Trading in Textbooks for Blogs?

Leave a Reply

Categories

