Posted by: A.R. Cherian | September 2, 2009

It begins!

Pyramid_Lake

Pyramid Lake, Nevada (photo: AR Cherian)

Well, Hello World!

I have now officially started a blog hosted here at wordpress. I have thought about starting a blog to express my thoughts and opinions for a long time. I guess the best motivation to do so is when you’re forced to do it. Starting a blog on wordpress is required for my Organizational Behavior course at the University of Nevada, and so that is what has finally motivated to do it.

This blog will be used primarily to post my thoughts and reflections on the readings for the class, but once in a while I may post some personal thoughts as well.

Lastly, starting the blog on this day will be memorable for me since it’s my third wedding anniversary. I have been married to a wonderful, beautiful, and loving wife whom I have grown to love and cherish over the past 3 years as a wife and even longer as a friend. We have experienced the ups and downs of life together and have found joy and happiness in each other’s company as we have gotten adjusted to life here in Reno. I thank God for all his blessings and pray for a deeper and more loving relationship.

Well, that’s all for the first post. Hope you will enjoy reading the blog. If it resonates with you, sign up as a follower and feel free to comment!

Leave a Reply

Categories

